Customer Reviews

Pella of Natick offers expert tips about, and installation of, exceptionally designed windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you demand for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. Discover what other homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.3/5 stars based on 66 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Allison R.
Dedham, MA
3/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We had used Pella in the past.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installer said he would clean the countertops under the window and he did not.
Laurette H.
Gloucester, MA
2/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommendations from friends and neighbors
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The smoothness of the whole project from start to finish
Phillip B.
Beverly, MA
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Piror work
Jacqueline W.
Braintree, MA
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I have used Pella in the past and know their quality products. I also took advantage of the zero percent financing of project over 42 months. This was a big deciding factor in choosing Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The project was suppose to take two days but was completed in one.
Brandon M.
Melrose, MA
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Excellent quality. Large selection of products to meet our needs.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The install team was top notch when it came to communication as to what they were doing.
Julie V.
Scarborough, ME
2/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Prefinished wood
Debbie K.
Chelmsford, MA
2/09/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Seem to be well made and reasonably priced.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers Paul & Will were great.
Diane T.
Medway, MA
2/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella is a reliable name and offers great products. They are higher end, but look great and last. Plus great guarantee
Ken C.
Wakefield, MA
2/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
They were rated one of the better windows.
Frederick L.
North Reading, MA
2/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and financing
James M.
Hampton, NH
1/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
offered 0% financing for 60 months and good quality reputation
Chris D.
Malden, MA
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We wanted somewhere that would offer us a wide array of product, plus full installation and a warranty
David H.
New Ipswich, NH
1/24/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Discount
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
John D.
Topsfield, MA
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Style and options
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Too expensive. Difficult to open, very tight.
Steven E.
Gorham, ME
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and service
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Pam L.
Salem, MA
1/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Always heard it is a great product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
John K.
Foxboro, MA
1/08/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Bad experience with Renewal by Anderson. Convincing Pella sales presentation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation began with two workers, one of whom left the project, leaving a single worker installing until 10 pm on the last day. Job needs a minimum of two workers at all times. Sales person promised to visit on site for installation supervision - no show - don't make promises you won't keep.
Susan C.
Hudson, NH
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
My brother recommended Pella. The price seemed reasonable.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My installer, Joe was excellent! Courteous, friendly and did a great job.
Betsy S.
Brunswick, ME
1/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
we have all Pella windows except one. We like their quality
Greg R.
Gloucester, MA
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
It was recommended to us by a family member.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The scheduling process was frustrating since our installation date was changed last minute and rescheduled to 3 weeks later.
Gail G.
Chestnut Hill, MA
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product. Had previously purchased windows from you and very happy with them. Also price wa s better than other company we were considering.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very satisfied with the entire process. There was one problem- the final invoice was incorrect and getting the final amount correct took two checks. Not a big deal in the overall process.
Sosanna F.
Fremont, NH
11/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and price seemed better than competitors.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Communication to resolve installation issues has been awful.
Kevin D.
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I had heard good reviews.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It's been over 2 months and the job is still not completed. Very frustrating.
Carissa S.
Canton, MA
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
very quick and easy to schedule consultation via your website. Cost and financing options fit our budget. Timing and speed of getting installation scheduled.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales associate (Ryan) was outstanding and helped make the process easy even when we were dealing with issues. Install team (Sean and Kevin) were fabulous as well - very professional, clean, etc.
James F.
Natick, MA
11/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The install guys were great. That said I was not told to move a light before hand as the scout team only did the measure and did not assess the entire situation. The install team resolved everything
Wendy W.
Brookline, MA
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Was originally recommended by a friend and the sales representative gave me detail information and seemed professional. So I ended choosing Pella even though the price is almost double.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive: All the employees are very friendly. Negative: The product, installation didn't meet exception. The whole scheduling situation and product quality stopped me from referring Pella to my other 14 units neighbors which many are also thinking about replacing their windows.
Denise L.
New Boston, NH
11/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous experience
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Ellen P.
Medford, MA
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Already had Pella windows and was completing replacement of the rest of the windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I asked them to put the handles on windows previously installed. They said ok but did not have any in the truck. ??
Doug H.
Natick, MA
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation, product reviews, and financing options
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The only issue was that the initial installation date had to be delayed because the product was not ready.
Gayle B.
Newton Highlands, MA
11/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The integration of window selection and installation and the quality and reputation of Pella
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The efficiency and great attitude--receptive and willing to hear my concerns from start to finish at every level, from the initial window selection to the measurements and then the actual installation. The process seemed seamless and I felt confident in the finished result, which I love! Thank-you!
Jane F.
Cohasset, MA
11/13/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great installation team. A+
Oliver B.
Milton, MA
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
They provide for a very quiet environment
Ralph E.
Newburyport, MA
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Special treatment for senior citizens who need help if they are on fixed budgets.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Salesman and the installers were way above normal. On time and highly efficient.
James F.
Peabody, MA
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I have replaced all windows in the home with Pella windows except the two largest - a total of 19. I had Pella windows in a previous home and very happy with them and that is why I chose Pella for this home. I am very disappointed that I had to cancel the last two windows only to find if the measure tech had taken two more minutes and pulled back a piece of molding he would have seen he was wrong. I do plan on replacing the last two windows, just not sure if it will be with Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The measure tech. I would not have him back in my house again.
Sonia & Richard Z.
Lexington, MA
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
House has all Pella windows
Robert N.
Chelmsford, MA
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I previous purchase a Pella sliding door 30 plus years ago and the door operated very well over the years. I elected to replace it with another Pella product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yes, the very stressful and unpleasant rescheduling process of canceled installations.
Richard S.
Malden, MA
11/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, and referral from people who purchased Pella windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Good looking windows, complements already.
Norman L.
Lowell, MA
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I have installed custom made Pella windows in other parts of my home over the past 10 yrs . had a major installation done this time that I could not install on my own .
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
the installation team Dylan and Crew . fantastic they cleaned up the house and driveway before they left , Norman was great , told us all about the features , options color trim . fantastic people . cannot wait until spring to have them come back and replace our other big window . Norman
Arthur M.
Quincy, MA
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommendations
Erin S.
Quincy, MA
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Style, installation experts (had a complicated entryway that needed raising), quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Shocked at how fast it all got done!
Arlee D.
Reading, MA
10/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We need to install windows quickly and Pella has a good reputation and good reviews online.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our sales rep was initially very helpful, but then stopped responding to our emails when we asked about when the window that was incorrect during the first installation would be scheduled. Communication certainly could have been better during this process. We were a bit disappointed that the sales rep basically ignored us once the sale was complete.
Summer Z.
Newton Lower Falls, MA
10/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommendations from neighbors
Gary A.
Scarborough, ME
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sale representative came to the house, explained options and took care of everything. Installation was smooth and done beautifully.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very easy
Linda B.
Woburn, MA
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella was being used by others in the building.
Patricia & Richard J.
Stoneham, MA
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It appeared to be a better product for the purpose we replaced
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The delayed installation and reschedule
Janine S.
Revere, MA
10/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Friends
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
1. Positive- Installation team were great. 2. Not so positive- lack of communication
Alan O.
Marblehead, MA
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
THE OVERALL ATTENTION OF DAN [SALES CONSULTANT] AND JUAN [INSTALL MANAGER] AND THERE TEAM WAS EXCELLENT!!!! IT WAS THE NICEST EXPERIENCE AND SUPERIOR WORKMANSHIP I HAVE EVER SEEN THANK YOU
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
YES DAN AND JUAN AND THEIR CREW WERE EXCELLENT!
George M.
Holliston, MA
10/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The house already had some pella replacements from the previous owner
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Kevin was excellent. Very accommodating. The install crew was excellent. Very efficient. Excellent clean up.
Keith B.
Amesbury, MA
10/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
name quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
the salesman that came over was a great help with the window purchase
Glenn J.
Windham, NH
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I prefer Pella products for their quality and beauty. The fit and functionality are excellent for the long term performance of the products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team that was provided to conduct the second attempt to install the sliding door were not suitably knowledgeable about the door's features to explain them without recourse to the installation documentation The first installation team sent who agreed that the first door could not be installed due to damage out of the box appeared to be much more knowledgeable of the product
Alan J.
Andover, MA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
WE have previous experience with Pella products...windows, slider, closet accordian door.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
we have needed a new front door for 40 years. Finally we are solid and energy efficient.
Phillip W.
Scituate, MA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
interest free payment plan, and Senior discount
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
defects in windows should have been caught by quality control PRIOR to shipment from factory
Mike W.
Boston, MA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, Appearance and Professionally Managed
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Kevin on the installation team and his partner are first rate
Elizabeth G.
Cambridge, MA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
SLIGHTLY LESS EXPENSIVE THAN ANDERSON.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
INSTALLATION TEAM WAS SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE REST OF THE PROCESS.
Kenneth G.
Boston, MA
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because of Pella's reputation in the market place, although when I replace the remaining windows, I will look at all options, mainly due to Pella's pricing, which is breathtakingly high.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was very impressed with Kevin's work in installing the windows and the clean-up afterwards.
Marion M.
Waban, MA
9/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We loved that the company would stand behind any installation issues and had a very impressive meeting with the salesman who came out to our house. He was incredibly patient and knowledgeable but not pushy at all and we were comfortable that we would get a quality product in our home. We also very much appreciated that the same company could complete the entire job as we had sills that needed to be replaced as well as the windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installer stood out - we were incredibly impressed by him. However, the entire process was extremely positive.
Thomas M.
Winchester, MA
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had exactly what I wanted.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very nice sales visit, knowledgeable and skilled installers.
Linda S.
Raymond, NH
9/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We are extremely pleased with the Pella Team, with Pella products, and with the installation process.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Exceptionally knowledgeable, professional and personable staff, from sales to service.
Joyce Z.
Londonderry, NH
9/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The price and rep said they could have job done right the first time. We were thinking about going with Harvey's windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yes job wasn't and isn't done yet
Cushing G.
Cambridge, MA
9/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reliance on the Pella reputation for providing a quality product and a seamless high-quality installation experience by a Pella-supplied and certified installer. That reliance was misplaced.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was one of the worst product installation experiences I've ever had, but as noted the Pella rep, Jamie, and the repair technician were able to salvage the initial installation debacle.
Nancy L.
Fox River Grove, IL
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I have had Pella products before and knew they were high quality
Steven T.
Roxbury, MA
9/10/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was great, they went above and beyond to address issues during the installation
Sharon M.
West Newton, MA
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommendation from friend and an installation offer I received in the mail
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew went above and beyond in helping out on and extremity hot and humid day. Their clean up was very much appreciated.
Susan W.
Danvers, MA
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and service quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The most remarkable aspect of the experience was the high level of competency and professionalism exhibited by each person I dealt with. Very unusual to have a 5 star experience from beginning to end....
Thomas W.
Bedford, NH
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Brand loyalty
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew was top notch. The fit and finish of the windows couldn't have been better. These look great in my house.
Rich R.
Ogunquit, ME
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Was told it was the best available per advertising
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Long timeline to schedule service to correct problems
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.